Home Page

Board of Management

All Primary Schools have a Board of Management who are the Managing Body of the school. The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school.


The Board of Management consists of the following:


• The Chairperson appointed by the Patron - Paul Webster

• The Principal – Rachel Markey

• A Patron’s Nominee – Fr. Martin Noone

• A member of the Teaching Staff - Lorna Whyte

• Parents’ Representatives - Dearbhla Kelly and Tom Stokes

• Two members appointed from the local community - Ann Henry and Cormac O'Connor


The Board meets approximately eight times in the year.